New York Eye and Ear Infirmary
Adjust: Text Size Make Font Smaller Make Font Larger Print this Page: Normal Print Friendly Large Print Friendly Accessibility Info

Registration must be submitted by your Ophthalmology Program coordinator before first lecture date. For registration information please contact the Department of Ophthalmology, (212) 979-4495.

Click on the links next to the speaker's name to download the associated handouts.

2014 BOARD & OKAP Review Course
January 2, 2014 - February 24, 2014

Okap Exam is March 15, 2014

Course will be held in the Conference Room, 3rd Floor North at The New York Eye & Ear Infirmary.

NOTE: This schedule and handout information is always subject to change.

Date

Topic/Presenters

Thursday, January 02, 2014
6:30PM - 9:30PM

Anatomy of the Globe & Ocular Embryology - H. Schubert, MD (Columbia Presbyterian)

Monday, January 06, 2014
6:30PM - 9:30PM

Pharmacology - S. Schneider, MD
Photo Pretesting - L. McNally, MD

Thursday, January 09, 2014
6:30PM - 9:30PM

Retina I - R. Rosen, MD / A. Gabrielian

Monday, January 13, 2014
6:30PM - 9:30PM

Uveitis - S. Kedhar, MD and V. Diaz, MD

Thursday, January 16, 2014
6:30PM - 9:30PM

Pediatrics & Strabismus - Brian Campolattaro, MD/ Dr. Wang/ Dr. Hall

Sunday, January 19, 2014
Noon-5:00PM

Pathology - R. Eagle, MD (Wills Eye Hospital)

Please note: These are large PDF files and may take a long time to download, depending on your internet connection:

Thursday, January 23, 2014
6:30PM - 9:30PM

Plastics & Orbit - R. Della Rocca, MD & H. Reddy, MD

Monday, January 27, 2014
6:00PM - 9:00PM

Oncology I - C. Shields, MD / J. Shields, MD (Wills Eye Hospital)

Thursday, January 30, 2014
6:30PM - 9:30PM

Cornea & External Disease - R. Latkany, MD / M. Speaker, MD

(Additional Notes: Cornea & External Disease - R. Cykiert, MD)

Monday, February 03, 2014
6:30PM - 9:30PM

Optics - H. J. Wisniski, MD

Ophthalmic Optics and Clinical Refraction Book (Guytion Notes)

Thursday, February 06, 2014
6:30PM - 9:30PM

Glaucoma - C. Tello, MD

Reference Basic Science Glaucoma Book

Monday, February 10, 2014
6:30PM - 9:30PM

Oncology I - P. Finger, MD / D. Abramson, MD

Thursday, February 20, 2014
6:30PM - 9:30PM

Retina II - J. Rosenthal, MD

Electrodiagnosis and Hereditary Retinal Disease - A. Bertolucci, MD

Monday, February 24, 2014
6:30PM - 9:30PM

Neuro Ophthalmology - R. Banik, MD

 

Saturday, March 15, 2014

OKAP EXAM

 

Home > Educational Programs > Residency and Fellowship Programs > Ophthalmology > OKAP & BOARD REVIEW SCHEDULE